Gwynedd Council Chair 2019-20

Date: 02/05/2019

At the annual Gwynedd Council meeting on 2 May, Councillor Edgar Wyn Owen (Waunfawr) was elected Chairman of Gwynedd Council, with Councillor Simon Glyn (Tudweiliog) as Vice-Chair.

A Gwynedd Councillor since 2016 Councillor Edgar Wyn Owen has served on a number of committees including Scrutiny (Communities), Licensing, Democratic Services, Gwyrfai Area Forum and is a member of the Snowdonia National Park Authority. He is also a Governor of Ysgol Waunfawr and Ysgol Brynrefail.

On his election as Gwynedd Council Chairman, Councillor Owen said:

“I feel it an honour and a privilege to be elected as Chairman of Gwynedd Council. I will do my best to serve all of Gwynedd’s residents during my year in the chair."

Councillor Simon Glyn (Tudweiliog) was elected as Vice-Chair.



1 -Councillor Edgar Wyn Owen is Gwynedd Council’s Chairman for 2019-20

2 – Council Chairman, Councillor Edgar Wyn Owen (Waunfawr) and the Vice-Chairman, Councillor Simon Glyn (Tudweiliog)

3 – Councillor Edgar Wyn Owen (Waunfawr) takes over from Councillor Annwen Hughes (Llanbedr) as Chair of Gwynedd Council